The selection committee for the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Scholarship, Fellowship and Leadership Program has announced recipients of the 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students, teachers and principals.

Local winners include: Excellence Scholars — Matthew McLachlan of Wauwatosa, Marquette University High School, Simon Ng of Wauwatosa, Wauwatosa West High School; Initiative Scholars — Claire Hinderaker of Wauwatosa, Wauwatosa Virtual Academy; Teacher Fellowships — Amy Witteman of Milwaukee, Lincoln Elementary School, Katrina Schroeder of Wauwatosa, Mt. Calvary Lutheran School.

Read or Share this story: