The Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin health network announced promotions for several community hospital leaders, which took effect Jan. 1.

Allen Ericson, previously the president of Froedtert & MCW St. Joseph’s Hospital, was promoted to president of the Froedtert & MCW health network’s community hospital division management team. Ericson will oversee operations at both Community Memorial Hospital in Menomonee Falls and St. Joseph’s Hospital in West Bend. He will retain his responsibilities as president of St. Joseph’s Hospital.

Teri Lux, previously vice president of patient care services and chief nursing officer for the community hospital division, was promoted to president of Community Memorial Hospital and chief operating officer of the community hospital division.

Additionally, Shelly Waala will assume Lux’s previous role. Waala was previously executive director of patient care services. Deb McCann, previously the director of critical care and emergency services, will step into Waala’s previous role.

Read or Share this story: