Maggie Fuhrmanof Wauwatosa was named to the fall 2015 semester dean's list at Butler University in Indianapolis. Fuhrman was also inducted into Phi Sigma Iota (language honor society) and Blue Key (Butler honor society for juniors) for the spring 2016 semester.

Moraine Park

Lawrence Andersenof Wauwatosa was named to the fall 2015 semester dean's list at Moraine Park Technical College in Fond du Lac.

UW-Eau Claire

Leah Mottof Wauwatosa was one of forty students from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire who attended the National Conference on Undergraduate Research, April 7 to 9, at the University of North Carolina at Asheville. Mott's project presentation was 'Facilitating Optimal Intercultural Clinical Immersion Experiences for Undergraduate Nursing Students and Faculty.'

Wisconsin Lutheran

Jessica Zastrowof Wauwatosa, a senior at Wisconsin Lutheran High School, received Wisconsin Lutheran College's Presidential Scholarship. The $15,000 Presidential Scholarship is awarded to incoming freshmen who have a composite ACT score of at least 27 or an SAT score of 1210 and have a cumulative high school GPA of at least 3.70.


Henry Robert Bauerof Wauwatosa, a freshman in the College of Arts and Sciences, was recognized as a High Scholar in April, 2016 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Read or Share this story: