Positions on the Wauwatosa School Board switched up Monday night.

The board elected member Michael Meier to serve as president, effective immediately through May 2017. He replaces Mary Jo Randall, who had previously served as president for two terms, meeting the limit. Randall was elected to the vice president position Monday during a regular school board meeting.

Meier has previously served as president for the board.

Board members Sharon Muehlfeld and Kristy Casey were elected to treasurer and clerk, respectively. Superintendent Phil Ertl will serve as secretary for the board.

Read or Share this story: