Jenny Brodzik, with Jim Cantrell and his team at Financial Strategies Inc., Brookfield, received the designation of registered paraplanner (RP) from the College for Financial Planning. Brodzik has assisted in client administration and office management at FSI for almost ten years, and holds bachelor's degree in business administration.

Mike Bachof Germantown was promoted to project manager at R.A. Smith National'sland development services division in Brookfield. Bach has more than eight years of experience as a lead project engineer.

Nathan Vaughn, a survey transportation manager at R.A. Smith National,was awarded Young Surveyor of the Year by the Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors. R.A. Smith National is a nationwide, multidisciplined civil and structural engineering and surveying firm headquartered in Brookfield.

Chuck Frey was hired as director of content marketing at Cultivate Communicationsin Brookfield. Frey has over 30 years of experience in business-to-business marketing communications and digital marketing strategy and tactics.

Michael Offermanwas hired as parts and service manager at Colordyne Technologiesin Brookfield. Offerman brings 33 years of experience to Colordyne's technical team.

Eric Lewis was hired by Evans Transportation Servicesas the Enterprise systems specialist. Lewis will split his time among customer locations at the Evans' headquarters in Brookfield and his office in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Milwaukee Irish Festannounced its 2016 board of directors — new members include Matt Jendrzejczyk of Waukesha and Dave Modlinski of Milwaukee. Existing board members include Linda Clark Klibowitzof Wauwatosa, Patrick Fitzgibbonsof Whitefish Bay, John Daleyof Pewaukee, Catherine Ward (past president) of Brookfield, Timm Heck of Wauwatosa, Colleen Kennedy of Elm Grove, Peter LaBonte of Milwaukee, BernieMcCartan of Oconomowoc, Stewart Oliverof Elm Grove, Mona Pliskie of Brookfield and EdWard of Brookfield. Officers elected include Linda Clark Klibowitz, president; Patrick Fitzgibbons, vice president; John Daley, secretary; and Matt Jendrzejczyk, treasurer.

Read or Share this story: