Ripon College

Wauwatosa students were among those recognized at Ripon College’s 2017 awards convocation. Madeline Hantzsch received membership in the Delta Phi Alpha honor society in German. Molly Nellen received membership in Beta Beta Beta honor society in biology, the Ripon College Laurel Society and Phi Sigma Iota honor society in foreign languages. Susan Shively received membership in the Ripon College Laurel Society.

Drake University

Jason Babcock and Gretchen Koenigs, both of Wauwatosa, were named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa.


Lauren Sodnik of Wauwatosa graduated with a bachelor’s degree in hotel restaurant and tourism in December 2016 from University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie.


Mount Mary University sophomore Ashley P. Tannert was selected as a recipient of a 2017 Pagel Graphic Arts Scholarship in the amount of $1,250. The Pagel Graphic Arts Scholarship Fund is open to individuals of all ages who are pursuing an education in the graphic communications industry.

Pius XI

Meaghan Buckholdt of Wauwatosa, a sophomore at Pius XI Catholic High School, was presented with an engraved bronze medallion to recognize her selection as a Distinguished Finalist for Wisconsin in the 2017 Prudential Spirit of Community Awards at Pius XI.

Augustana College

Elise Lyon of Wauwatosa was named to the 2016-17 winter term dean's list at Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois.

Minnesota State

Lee A. Silverstein of Wauwatosa will graduate cum laude with a bachelor’s degree in sport management from Minnesota State University, Mankato in May 2017.

Read or Share this story: